DED announces members of statewide Steering Committee for 2010 Strategic Initiative for Economic Growth

Release Date: 07/28/2010
Contact: John Fougere,  (573) 522-5058

JEFFERSON CITY– The Missouri Department of Economic Development (DED) today officially announced the names of 40 Missourians who will serve as members of the statewide Steering Committee for the 2010 Strategic Initiative for Economic Growth. The initiative was launched by Governor Jay Nixon earlier this year to chart a path for transforming the Missouri economy into a long-term, sustainable, 21st-century growth economy.


The Steering Committee’s first meeting in the strategic planning process will begin at 10 a.m. on Thursday, July 29 at the Reynolds Alumni Center at the University of Missouri in Columbia. Governor Nixon will deliver the keynote speech to the group at 12:30 p.m.


The Governor’s initiative includes Chair David Kerr, Director of the Missouri Department of Economic Development, and Executive Advisory Board members Ann Marie Baker, UMB, Springfield; Bill Downey, Kansas City Power and Light, Kansas City; David Steward, World Wide Technologies, St. Louis; and Paul Combs, Baker Implement, Kennett. Members of the statewide Steering Committee are:


Bob Clark, President/CEO  -  Clayco (St. Louis)

Bob Marcusse, President  -  Kansas City Area Development Council

Bruce Walker, Dean  -  University of Missouri College of Business

Dan Getman, President  -  Kansas City Area Life Sciences Institute

Danny Ludeman, President/CEO  -  Wells Fargo (St. Louis)

Delbert Day, former President  -  Mo-SCI Corporation (Rolla)

Dennis Vinson, President/CEO  -  Signature Packaging (Jackson)

Donn Rubin, Executive Director  -  Coalition for Plant/Life Science (St. Louis)

Evans Richardson, Director of Government Affairs  -  Boeing (St. Louis)

Greg Sullivan, President/CEO  -  Global Velocity (Clayton)

Herb Johnson, Secretary/Treasurer  -  AFL-CIO (Jefferson City)

Hugh McVey, President  -  AFL-CIO (Jefferson City)

Jim Anderson, President  -  Springfield Chamber of Commerce

James Webb, President/CEO  -  St. Louis Minority Business Council

Janet Wear-Enloe, Chief Marketing Officer  -  Jefferson City Medical Group

Jeanette Hernandez Prenger, Owner  -  Ecco Select (Kansas City)

Jeffrey Byrne, President/CEO  -  Jeffrey Byrne and Associates (Kansas City)

Jeffrey Kostos, President Industrial Medical  -  Dow Kokam (Lee’s Summit)

Jim Schwarz, President  -  Able Manufacturing and Assembly LLC (Joplin)

JoAnn Bunten, Senior Regulatory Advisor  -  Walsworth Publishing (Marceline)

Jon Swope, President/CEO  -  St. John’s Health System (Springfield)

Karen Zecy, President  -  American Micro Company (Kansas City)

Kelly Gillespie, Executive Director  -  Missouri Biotechnology Association (Jefferson City)

Larry D. Gardner, President  -  Gardner Tax Accounting (Kirksville)

Linda Greaser, Site Public Affairs  -  Proctor and Gamble (Cape Girardeau)

Mike DeCola, President/CEO  -  Mississippi Lime Company (St. Louis)

Mike Helmstetter, President  -  Midwest Research Institute (Kansas City)

Mike Nietzel, Advisor  -  Office of Governor Jay Nixon (Jefferson City)

Ora Reynolds, President  -  Hunt Midwest (Kansas City)

Randy Allen, President  -  Jefferson City Chamber of Commerce

Randy Mooney, President  -  M&M Dairy (Rogersville)

Richard Cavender, Executive Director  -  Meramec RPC (St. James)

Richard Fleming, President  -  St. Louis Regional Chamber and Growth Association

Roderick Nunn, Vice-Chancellor  -  St. Louis Community College

Rosana Privitera Biondo, President  -  Mark One Electric (Kansas City)

Sandra Van Trease, Group President  -  BJC Health Care (St. Louis)

Steven Harris, Partner  -  Rubin Brown LLP (Clayton)

Tom Bleigh, Owner/President  -  Bleigh Construction and Concrete (Palmyra)

Tom Voss, President/CEO  -  Ameren Corporation (St. Louis)

William A. Peck, former Dean of the School of Medicine  -  Washington University (St. Louis)



Follow DED on FacebookFollow DED on Twitter